The governors and staff of Sibertswold Church of England Primary School take seriously our responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare and wellbeing of all children entrusted in our care. 

Our school is a community and all those directly connected (staff, governors, parents, families and pupils) have an essential role to play in making it safe and secure. We welcome suggestions and comments that will contribute to this process. This can be done through several channels, for example, meeting with members of staff, contacting school governors, through feedback during parent consultations and parent questionnaires. 
We recognise the importance of providing an ethos and environment within school that will help children to feel safe, secure and respected, encourage them to talk openly and enable them to feel confident that they will be listened to.

Safeguarding Team

At Sibertswold Church of England Primary School, everyone is responsible for ensuring high standards of pupil behaviour, safety and welfare.

The Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSLs) are the ones responsible for all matters related to safeguarding in the school. They are Mark Lamb (Acting Headteacherl), Jenny Franklin (EYFS & SLT) and Anna Whannell (SENDCO).

Every week, they will review all concerns that are currently ongoing and discuss new referrals from staff and parents. If you have any concerns about the welfare of any child in school, then please do not hesitate to come in and speak to one of them. 


    Mark Lamb               Jenny Franklin          Anna Whannell

Staying Safe Online

We work very hard with our children at school to ensure that they are safe when using new technologies. It is important that we have your cooperation at home. Part of our role is to also support parents in how to protect their children from harm when using these technologies. At school we teach how to be safe in lessons and we have also held after school workshops for parents and carers to support families with online safety. More information can be found in the E-Safety section of our website.